WHEN THE ODDS OCCUR…

On Thursday, we experienced a cyber war between Nigeria and Kenya on a popular social media: TWITTER. I was off work that day and running through my TL on twitter made my day. I might not know what caused the war; guess the fact that the Harambee Stars trained on a primary school field somewhere in oshodi sparked a lot of controversies but mehn seriously naija no dey carry last, even if na yankee try us we go find something to say! Imagine someone’s tweet that Obama sef no fit save Kenya from serious beating on Saturday….lols

Yes everyone is looking forward to the World Cup Qualifier between naija and Kenya, yes we are the current champions and going by everyone’s bet and predictions maybe Kenya for no come for this game becos we don use mouth win am.

Don’t get me wrong, of course we have the quality to demolish any team in Africa judging by last month’s Nations Cup success and of course the emergence of fresh blood in the team is quite encouraging. But when the cards are down and the odds occur, who do you blame?

I don’t think the Kenyans should be underrated, if I no know anyone atleast I am aware of the treat a certain Wanyama pose to any team. He was massive against Barcelona in the group stage of the UCL and I expect the same level of treat against the super eagles!

No too much yan jor…will definitely be glued to the TV and cheer the eagles with my bottle of Udeme (my favorite alcoholic beverage) but hey!…if the unexpected happens, do we call the champions “super chickens” again??? Lols….

One thought on “WHEN THE ODDS OCCUR…

Leave a comment